My Deeply Superficial Thoughts

I am Hot Pants McGee, and I have interesting things to say.

“No, Hillary” – An Open Letter to Hillary Clinton September 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — TeritaBonita @ 9:04 am
Tags: , ,

Dearest HC,
What up, yo? It’s been forever! I feel like just yesterday I was reaming you for trying to outdo Pelosi and the red suit… Which is actually on topic for what we need to talk about today, sister.

WHAT IN THE EARLY 90’s HELL IS GOING ON WITH YOUR HAIR???

Quick true story – after being laid off in 2008, I met with an Executive Recruiter to get in shape for my upcoming job hunt. I walked into my meeting with her with my hair all pulled up in a loose twist with a clip. (Yes, I was hungover. Duh. I still looked professional, so hush) She immediately reaches around and pulls out the hairclip. “Lesson 1, Miss Hagen – no plastic hair accessories. Ever.” Bitch put me in my place quick.

So, Hil, let’s take a note from my headhunter and her hair tips and save the clips for gardening day. I am sure they blend well with Crocs and LL Bean. Get it together and get back to the days when you were making attempts at out-hotting The Pelosi (lost cause, but commendable), because this ragged housewife in 80s suits thing is NOT working.

Love Your Face,
Terita Bonita

 

4 Responses to ““No, Hillary” – An Open Letter to Hillary Clinton”

  1. Your Mom Says:

    OH SNAP!!!!
    ol’ HC is looking quite haggard of late.
    your “true story” is hilarious!
    you… hungover… at an interview!!!
    stop!
    at least you showed up! kudos for that!
    much love!
    and keep blogging!

    your mom : )

  2. drcruzarnold Says:

    Hilarious! I for one, really like her longer hair. I think it really suits her. The clip – not so much.

  3. Caycib10:) (sista) Says:

    I think this is a fantastic post sister!!! You are awsome! I love reading these i get to learn and know more stuff then i know now about you:)
    love you and always will:)
    KEEP POSTING DONT EVER GIVE UP

  4. caroline Says:

    I sort of wish she would bring back the early 90’s head band.


Leave a Reply

