My Deeply Superficial Thoughts

I am Hot Pants McGee, and I have interesting things to say.

New Week, New Month, New Life March 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — TeritaBonita @ 11:46 am
Tags: , ,

bodybuilder2 

 

Hello dah-lings!  Today is a super fantastic and wondrous day.  As many of you know, I have been a big lazy fat prostitute the past few months… spending my time eating pizza and boozing it up with the neighbors at the Rice.  Well, the end of an era arrived this past week – Coach Carl, the long-standing staple of our beloved pub, moved out of the building.  I have decided, along with my trusty friend Jaron, to take this opportunity to make a life change.  I mean, I am determined to get back to high school hot.  Now that there is less motivation to end my day with pints and Marlboro Lights, I will instead be ending it with a jaunt to the tanning salon and time in the gym!

My other motivation is my upcoming trips to New Orleans and my annual river trip with the fam in Garner.  Seeing as I am going to NO with a bunch of cute chicks, I need to get my arse in shape to rock some hot sundresses while pounding hand grenades and hurricanes.  And, as I am taking two Garner trips this year, I really want to get back into that super cute gingham J.Crew bikini that I am so fond of.  (It has a matching headband!!!) 

Now, here is your job, my hot and trusty readers and friends, you have to be my motivation:

– I need constant reminders that I am losing weight, even if you don’t think so. (but only if you know I am trying.  If not, feel free to call me a water buffalo) 

-Encourage fun activities outdoors and out of the bars. (This one may involve some resistance from me, but we have to be strong!)

-Offer to join me in the gym, and don’t make fun of my panting and sweating .  My sustenance this past year has really consisted solely of Blue Moon, Marlboro Lights, Miller Lite, and various wines. Its going to be an effort to get me back into shape, and it ain’t gonna be pretty.

-Still enjoy occasional celebrations involoving libations, but only at home or on the terrrace, as I am really over paying inflated prices for drinks.

 

So, friends, that is your mission, if you choose to accept it.  I am pretty darn excited about the whole endeavor.

 

Looking for some Jane Fonda workout gear,

Teri A. Gonna-be-Adorable-Again Hagen

 

One Response to “New Week, New Month, New Life”

  1. idl3mind Says:

    well good for you! I already thought you were adorable, but that’s good! I’m doing the same. bought a treadclimber a month ago and have been on it 4 days a week


Leave a Reply

