My Deeply Superficial Thoughts

I am Hot Pants McGee, and I have interesting things to say.

An Open Letter to Dr. Neil Frank… May 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — TeritaBonita @ 9:18 am
Tags:

Oh, DNF.  I am deeply saddened today.  Last night, Greg Hurst and Lucy Noland broke the devastating news that you are retiring.  I am totally going through the stages of grief today.  I mean, who else is going to talk me through traumatic weather changes while wearing that super cute yellow hat and slicker???  You were the Gorton’s fisherman of newscasting.  I mean, A.Coop runs out there in Prada, but not you,  Neil… You are a realist that knows cashmere isn’t appropriate for hurricane coverage.

 

Now I will move on to  anger- Seriously, WTF?  Hurricane season is upon us and you are THE authority on those slimy litttle storms!  What is Southeast Texas supposed to do???    Who can we rely on?  You are leaving us in the hands of Gene Norman???  Gene Norman reeks of sportscaster.  I don’t trust him.

 

Basically, I am begging now, DNF.  Don’t leave us.  I need to see you and that fantastic military flat top on my nightly news.  You are forcing me over to Frankie B. , who, though I deeply love with the heat of a thousand suns, he’s totally rocking the Coop Cashmere, and sometimes, a girl just needs a yellow slicker

 

In closing, DNF, you will be sorely missed.  Watch out, Frankie B., I am joining your team. 

Aint No Sunshine When He’s Gone….

Teri

ps- Find Dr. Neil’s bio here

 

2 Responses to “An Open Letter to Dr. Neil Frank…”

  1. banana Says:

    yes, dnf is a hard act to follow. he and his flat top will be missed.

  2. TeritaBonita Says:

    I swear, I am going to sit outside of “the best flat tops in Houston” salon and wait for him. You KNOW he goes there…


Leave a Reply

