My Deeply Superficial Thoughts

I am Hot Pants McGee, and I have interesting things to say.

National Doodle Day! May 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — TeritaBonita @ 9:05 am

AND it’s Taco Tuesday!  Double Whammy! 

Seriously, you can go to this site and look at doodles by celebrities that are up for auction to support NF Inc., which helps out the babies. 

http://doodledayusa.org/index.php

From the site:  “Neurofibromatosis is a genetic disorder that affects one in every 2,500 births. NF is more common than Cystic Fibrosis, Muscular Dystrophy and Huntington’s Disease combined. Funds raised from the Doodle Day auction will go to support education, advocacy, coalitions, and research for treatments and a cure.”

Above is my fantastic rendering of a chicken.

Doin’ it for the kids,

Terita

ps- email me your own doodles to teritabonita@gmail.com and I will post them here! 

pps- Congrats to my friend Nneka, who just finished up her finals at Tulane Law this past week!!!  It’s all over now, love!  Go to a spa!! 

Jana’s Doodle:

Trent’s Doodle

 

 Bryan’s doodle above!

 

4 Responses to “National Doodle Day!”

  1. banana Says:

    if hal were a chicken, he would look like this. drawin’ up a doodle right now.

  2. April Says:

    drawing my doodle! Banana I love the outfit you have on in your picture!

  3. banana Says:

    thanks! did you notice how frizzy my hair is?

  4. April Says:

    yeah you’r stick figure needs a straightener!


Leave a Reply

